The AAT Accounting Qualification is highly respected and gives students all the technical skills they need to embark on a career in finance. Most students will start at Level 2, but if you have relevant academic or work experience you may be able to start at Level 3. Complete the online AAT Skillcheck to determine your entry level, or call us for advice.

The qualification

There are three levels each comprising a number of units. You must pass all of the units in order to obtain your award.

  • Level 2 Certificate in Accounting
  • Level 3 Diploma in Accounting
  • Level 4 Diploma in Accounting

Find out more.


Each unit is tested as either a computer based exam or assessment. The exams last between 90 minutes and 2.5 hours depending on the subject, and the pass mark is 70%.

You can sit your exams at any First Intuition or AAT Assessment centre. Simply call your nearest exam centre to book your exam.

Not sure if AAT is the right qualification for you? Use our qualification guide or contact us for advice.